If you love something...
03.31.05.12:25 pm

The Rabbit Hole
03.12.05.12:43 am

Crucify
02.20.05.10:30 pm

Who the hell are you?
02.10.05.2:49 pm

99 problems
02.02.05.6:44 pm


<<< :: >>>

Ex-iquette
2001-08-07 9:48 p.m.

So...Friday night I ran into the ex. For the first time since he became the ex. Which was approximately six lifetimes ago.

Of course I did the logical thing....pretended I didn't see him.

But then I felt kind of stupid or immature or something..I'm not sure.

What exactly is the ex-iquette? What do you say to someone who hurt your feelings a real lot in the past ON PURPOSE, because they "just [didn't] care"?

And you ended things on bad terms?

I opted for nothing.

How do you give off that "I could care less about you, but I'm a really nice/polite person" vibe?

"Hey! I remember you! You tattooed my back! Or was that someone else?"

or

"Kevy! Long time no see, fortunately."

or

"Whaaaasaaa Kev. You look good. Not as good as me, though."

or

"Hey! Look at you. There's even more of you than before!"

or

"Great to see you, but what did I ever see in you?"

The good news is that I didn't really feel jealous or anything AT ALL. And I am pretty proud of myself for that. I just felt like "well, if he's happy, good for him."

I think he was with his girlfriend who may or may not have been pregnant.

In fact, on a freakedoutedness scale of 1-10, I'd say my freakedoutedness placed about a 2-3. It really didn't phase me much at all, which is a HUGE change from how I've acted in the past.

However I didn't get a chance to look at her, as I was trying to pull off the whole not noticing that my ex is standing in the lane right next to me thing.

I'm sure that he noticed me though, as me and !@#$% were trying to juggle lemons and they all bounced off the floor obnoxiously about 89 times.

Then later we made lemon drops at "!@#$%'s" apartment, and proceeded to get drunk and do bad, bad things. Bad. Just plain wrong.