If you love something...
03.31.05.12:25 pm

The Rabbit Hole
03.12.05.12:43 am

Crucify
02.20.05.10:30 pm

Who the hell are you?
02.10.05.2:49 pm

99 problems
02.02.05.6:44 pm


"I know a cat named Easter, he says will you ever learn, you're just an empty cage girl if you kill the bird."

<<< :: >>>

Crucify
02.20.05 10:30 pm

I completely understand that the reason I am so dissatisfied with my appearance is that my definition of attractiveness for myself is so rigid, so specific and so utterly different from how I currently look that my brain sees me, reads my definition of beauty and starts spitting out error messages: "Subject ugly. Does not compute."
People are always incredibly more scrutinous of themselves than they are of other people. How else can it be explained? Some days I look in the mirror and think, "eh...could be worse." Other days I'm like, "Dear Lord in heaven that is hideous!" But I don't react so violently to other people's appearances. Most people look pretty much the same every day. And probably, I look the same everyday to everyone else. I'm fairly certain most people don't look at me and say "Dear Lord in heaven that is hideous!"
So how do I change the defintion of beauty in my head?
------------------------------------------
"I know a cat named Easter, he says will you ever learn, you're just an empty cage girl if you kill the bird."
-Tori Amos