If you love something...
03.31.05.12:25 pm

The Rabbit Hole
03.12.05.12:43 am

Crucify
02.20.05.10:30 pm

Who the hell are you?
02.10.05.2:49 pm

99 problems
02.02.05.6:44 pm


<<< :: >>>

Bagels & Coffee
2001-05-05 11:29 a.m.

This morning I went to Einstein's to get a bagel and coffee before I power-designed at school. While I was eating my bagel I noticed the woman ahead of me, who was sitting my her self, talking. At first I thought she was talking on a cell phone, but then I realized she was talking to her little teddy bear beanie baby. She was wearing floral silk pajama pants, with turquoise polyester shorts over them, a fluoresent pink windbreaker, black and red pumps, and had a bright red leather purse. She had long, thick black hair. When she got up to throw her garbage away she came over to talk to me. Her two front teeth were missing. She said to me, "I bet you never seen anything like this before" and showed me her ring-watch. I said "Wow, that's really cool. Where did you get that?" and she told me the name of some mail-order catalog which I didn't really catch. Then she gathered up all her belongings and went and stood outside in the rain. I was going to go ask her if she needed a ride, but by the time I got outside she was gone.

She was really cute. I wish I could approach people like that and say, "Hey look at my watch, I got it at Target for two dollars and forty seven cents. It wraps around your wrist twice. Isn't that cool?"