If you love something...
03.31.05.12:25 pm

The Rabbit Hole
03.12.05.12:43 am

Crucify
02.20.05.10:30 pm

Who the hell are you?
02.10.05.2:49 pm

99 problems
02.02.05.6:44 pm


<<< :: >>>

On Entertainment
2001-04-30 12:16 a.m.

"Television people have put blinders on and they absolutely refuse - and movie people too - to admit that they can have any influence for ill in our society. You know the argument "We only reflect what's going on, we don't perpetuate it." And yet not a week goes by in this town where there's not an award ceremony where they're patting each other on the back, saying, 'You raised AIDS awareness' [or] 'There'll be no more child abuse thanks to this fine show you did.' The argument is you can only do influence for good; you can't influence for ill. That makes no sense at all."

-Pat Sajak

"When those people get up at the Grammys and say, 'I thank God,' I always imagine God going, 'Oh, don't-please don't thank me for that one. Please, oh, that's an awful one! Don't thank me for that!'"

-Bono

"When I was 18, I was driving around at two in the morning, completely crying and alone and scared. I drove by this magazine stand that had this Rolling Stone that I was on the cover of, and it said 'Wynona Ryder: The Luckiest Girl in the World.' And there I was feeling more alone than I ever had."

-Wynona Ryder

"I'm beginning to think 'redemption' is the warranty put on products to convince consumers it's okay to enjoy it soaking in evil."

-Film Critic Lisa Schwarzbaum