If you love something...
03.31.05.12:25 pm

The Rabbit Hole
03.12.05.12:43 am

Crucify
02.20.05.10:30 pm

Who the hell are you?
02.10.05.2:49 pm

99 problems
02.02.05.6:44 pm


<<< :: >>>

Dear Joey McIntyre
2001-05-14 1:09 a.m.

Dear Joey McIntyre,

I heard your song "Rain" on the radio the other day, and I wanted to tell you that I think it is a fine song. When I was younger I was obsessed with your group New Kids on the Block. Jordan Knight was my favorite, but I did convert to you for about a week. I had 65 thousand NKOTB posters on my wall, and even had a green NKOTB water bottle.

Anyway I think that it is great that you are still making music. You may not sell records like you did in NKOTB, but at least you are doing what you love. Many people believe that some musicians have been around too long. But I think if music is your passion, you should do it for as long as it makes you happy, even if no one buys your album. Your songs have been way better than Jordan's song was a couple of years ago. It was trashy.

When I think back to the time when I was obsessed with you it makes me laugh about how much people harassed me about NKOTB. It feels kind of reminiscent of the controversy over the validity of N'SYNC et al. Which is ridiculous. People are so ridiculous sometimes, don't you think Joey?

Anyway, someday I am going to record an album, and if no one likes it, and I don't get signed, and if I do get signed ang get slammed by the critics.....at least I will have tried. Because regret sucks.

Anyway I hope you are doing well.

Tell Jordan, Danny, Donny and Jon I said Hello.