If you love something...
03.31.05.12:25 pm

The Rabbit Hole
03.12.05.12:43 am

Crucify
02.20.05.10:30 pm

Who the hell are you?
02.10.05.2:49 pm

99 problems
02.02.05.6:44 pm


<<< :: >>>

But there's none of those plural pronoun bands?!
01.07.03 1:53 pm

The cmyk awards 2002.

They're clever when they bust a rhyme.

1. Dolly Parton - Halos & Horns

"Like rusty coins in a wishin' well, Wishes come true, they come false as well, It's too late for you and me "

Dolly is a master of her craft. Bluegrass at it's finest.

Key Songs: Stairway to Heaven, These Old Bones, What A Heartache

2. The Dixie Chicks - Home

Ignore the "country" label. Their most sophisticated, yet simplistic album yet. I had great expectations, and this album goes way beyond.

"There's a whole lot of singing that's never gonna be heard, Disappearing everyday without so much as a word somehow, Think I broke the wings off that little song bird, She's never gonna fly to the top of the world right now"

Key Songs: Travelin' Solder, A Home, Top of the World

3. Indigo Girls - Become You

"I spent a reckless night inside the wonder of your everlasting charm, now I�m haunted by geography, and the flora and the fauna of your heart."

Key Songs: Starkville, Become You, Moment of Forgiveness

4. Christina Aguilera - Stripped

Look beyond the image. I expected this album to be bad, didn't expect her to be a good songwriter. I was wrong. Thank God. She has raw talent, and I've always hoped she'd make good music.

" Now I've been licking my wounds, But the venom seeps deeper, we both can seduce, But darling you hold me prisoner"

"Bruises fade father, but the pain remains the same, And I still remember how you kept me so afraid"

Key Songs: Walk Away, I'm OK, Underappreciated

To be continued....

Shit there are so many CDs I didn't get a chance to buy that might be on this list. too bad.