If you love something...
03.31.05.12:25 pm

The Rabbit Hole
03.12.05.12:43 am

Crucify
02.20.05.10:30 pm

Who the hell are you?
02.10.05.2:49 pm

99 problems
02.02.05.6:44 pm


<<< :: >>>

Just what I need on a night like this.
03.08.02 12:49 pm

Perceptions used to title his diary, "if reality is what you perceive." I've been thinking of that a lot lately, mostly because often times reality is NEVER what you perceive.

Sometimes life grabs you by the shoulders, spins you around and slaps you in the face, meanwhile crumpling your perception of it in a little ball and stomping on it.

And that's not to say it's a bad thing.

But it can be hard to wrap your head around.

Stephen Covey says you don't see the world as it is, you see it as YOU are.

That has made such a difference in my life.

It's hard to climb out of your paradigm sometimes, but it something you definitely need to do.

~~~

Last night I was exhausted, hungry and confused. I was sleeping before I got in the door. My day had been surreal, not to mention long, and I wanted to collapse. But God said, "wait, Tara."

I couldn't help but turn around and appreciate the simple beauty of a thunderstorm.

The rain was just what I needed.