If you love something...
03.31.05.12:25 pm

The Rabbit Hole
03.12.05.12:43 am

Crucify
02.20.05.10:30 pm

Who the hell are you?
02.10.05.2:49 pm

99 problems
02.02.05.6:44 pm


<<< :: >>>

where's all my soul sistas?
02.28.02 12:30 am


Everytime a certain style of music is popular for a while, everyone whines and complains incessantly, then a new style comes along and everyone freaks out and acts like it's the greatest thing that has ever happened to music, until of course they get sick of it, and can't wait for the next greatest thing to happen.

In this case that greatest thing happens to be neo-soul, which I adore from the bottom of my white-girl little heart.

Now granted, Alicia Keys is very good, and she's got more soul/talent in one strand of hair than what's-her-face has got in her entire lip-syncing, snake groping, person.

However, Alicia Keys is NOT the second coming of Christ, people! There are, in my opinion, other artists in her genre, who are as, if not more talented, without the commerical success.

And I'm not saying I don't adore her. I have her CD and am quite fond of it. But it's not AMAZING. All I'm saying is I think India.Arie should have one a grammy or two. But what do I know?