If you love something...
03.31.05.12:25 pm

The Rabbit Hole
03.12.05.12:43 am

Crucify
02.20.05.10:30 pm

Who the hell are you?
02.10.05.2:49 pm

99 problems
02.02.05.6:44 pm


<<< :: >>>

the lyrics
December 09, 2001 4:42 a.m.

I've never been a huge fan of Creed. Not for any real reason. I just never have. I do have a lot of respect for them, however.

There's one Creed lyric that really affected me. He says, regarding his son, "I hope he's not like me/I hope he understands/That he can take this life/and hold in his hand." Or something similar.

Now, I've never given that lyric much thought. And to be quite honest with you, I don't pay much attention to lyrics. I'm much more into the sound of the music, the instruments, the vocalist.

Anway, I read an article later where the interviewer asked Scott, what he meant by the lyric, as if Scott was trying to play modest about his talent.

Scott explained that he was talking about his constant inner struggle, his pattern of taking everything so seriously, and never having inner peace.

And honestly, I didn't give the interview much thought then, and seriously, I don't know why I remember it now. But I can totally relate. It's like my mind is always in a constant state of turmoil, or struggle.

And now whenever I hear a Creed song, even though I don't listen to them a lot, even though the music is aggresive, and provoking and heavy, it kind of soothes me.