If you love something...
03.31.05.12:25 pm

The Rabbit Hole
03.12.05.12:43 am

Crucify
02.20.05.10:30 pm

Who the hell are you?
02.10.05.2:49 pm

99 problems
02.02.05.6:44 pm


<<< :: >>>

When I grow up I'll be stable...
November 22, 2001 3:54 a.m.

The previous entry was the beautiful new song by the Dixie Chicks, which was performed live at the Tribute telethon. Their other new song, 'Traveling Soldier', was performed at the CMAs and was of course, amazing.

I haven't updated in awhile, because all my creative efforts are going towards my web stuff, since my portfolio show is coming up very very soon. (For those of you unenlightened folks, the portfolio show is where a bunch of web design type employers are invited to a fancy schmancy, catered event at some ritzy hotel, where they are bribed with fancy hors d'oeuvre & flash websites on imacs into hiring one of us fresh-out-of web-design-school-kids, who have absolutely no idea what we're doing. Even though the employers, the students, and the people who make the little sandwichs know: ain't nobody gettin' hired.)

It's all really just a formality after which, most "graduates" will resume their primtime tv watching habits, and I will spend the next god-knows-how-many years pursuing the bachelor's degree I should have embarked on post-high school, instead of spending 3 months wasting my graduation money and hanging ont with psycho stalkers, 1 year slacking off with no direction at college, 1/2 year wasting my money and racking up credit card debt, meanwhile, dating a loser and fighting with a roomate, whom I never should have moved in with in the first place (but who is a very dear friend, nonetheless.) 1 year living like a complete loser at home, while working full time and getting fat. And finally 2 years obtaining a mediocre web/graphic design education at a tech school, only to decide that despite the fact that I only have one year left, my life needs a complete change of direction.

To any highschoolers reading this: High school is the time when you're supposed to try and figure out what to do with your life, not the time you spend doing hallucenigenic drugs, making out with boys, and stressing the piss out of your parents. FYI.

I just realized I am going to become one of those cliched losers like Tom Green in Road Trip who takes like 8 years to get a degree. Sweet.