If you love something...
03.31.05.12:25 pm

The Rabbit Hole
03.12.05.12:43 am

Crucify
02.20.05.10:30 pm

Who the hell are you?
02.10.05.2:49 pm

99 problems
02.02.05.6:44 pm


<<< :: >>>

Out with the old, in with the new.
September 19, 2001 1:39 a.m.

Benefits to my new job (compared to my old job):

1. I get to listen to my discman all night long if I want.

2. I like all the people I work with.

3. At night we act like morons and talk about things you should NEVER talk about in polite company.

4. It is somewhat organized (compared to my old job).

5. The manager has some idea of what a manager should do, and doesn't expect you to do it for her or for that matter jumpstart the entire business and make her all kinds of money on your own with no direction whatsoever from her.

6. I don't have to dress up.

7. No pressure.

8. I actually have work to do.

9. No plumber's butt in my face.

10. No one is trying to sabotage me by meticulously going the history folder in my internet (even though !hello! I could have been using the internet while not working!) or by telling my boss I am screwing up the computers when they actually just don't know how to fix or set them up.

11. I actually do design work, instead of just scanning and printing pictures.

12. The people who are in charge could actually do something if anything goes wrong with the equipment instead of just having someone who pretends they know what they are doing just blame everything on me.

13. I don't have to worry about whether or not I am going to get paid this week.

14. Nobody just starts calling me "T" as a nickname without permission from me. ("T" sounds like some kind of ghetto thug name, like Mr. T.....I am a woman for chrissakes, not a bar buddy).

15. I know exactly what it is I am supposed to do, and what my job is. (As opposed to coming in on my first day and having the person who is supposed to be training me just do a bunch of stuff while I watch and then complain about his fat-dyke-bitch wife and how my boss is going to go out of business and that he never pays him.)

Man....even though the whole thing kind of blew up in my face, I can't believe how relieved I am to be out of there! I never realized how much I was starting to hate the job, until I didn't have to go anymore.

It just goes to show...the grass ain't always greener.

Now my only issue is that they still may be reading this...I doubt it....but you never know.

I doubted that they would be reading it last time too, after I deleted any possible trace of it from my work-computer. Silly me...I assumed that two guys who CONSTANTLY complain about having SO MUCH stuff to do, that they don't even have time to sleep, whose business's supposedly really needed to make money fast would have better things to do than memorize some young girl's web address and then read pages and pages of her diary. I was wrong.

So therefore...I cannot assume that they are not reading it now.

And of course they have every right to read it, as I have placed it on the internet. I just think it's a little weird for two old guys who I KNOW to be reading my diary. It's just a little freaky to me. Of course I don't care if people I have never met read it, or my friends. And I explained why I write in it here. So I'm not sure why I'm still talking about it. But I guess cause things turned out really good, which I didn't think they would at first, which is usually how it works, but I am relieved.

And also frankly, I like to write. I didn't realize how much I actually like to write, but I do.

I guess the issue is that I have been made to feel like a freak for writing in here, and I'm trying to justify it to myself, since everyone who reads this obviously needs no justification, cause you all write in here as well.